SVE NEWS & SPACE.COM Sharing Series — SpaceX launches 22 Starlink satellites from California

Liftoff occurred at 10:30 p.m. ET Monday (April 1).

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink satellites launches from Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California on Monday, April 1, 2024.

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink satellites launches from Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California on Monday, April 1, 2024. (Image credit: SpaceX via X)

 

SpaceX launched another batch of its Starlink internet satellites on Monday (April 1).

Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink spacecraft lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California. Bad weather scuttled two previous tries at the launch.

This time the weather cooperated and the Falcon 9 left the pad at 10:30 p.m. EDT (7:30 p.m. Pacific time or 0230 GMT on April 2).

Related: Starlink satellite train: How to see and track it in the night sky

    Top